#91 Nightriders by Ashley Blake

 

 

 

For six years following the Civil War, gunslingers John West and Lawson Kimbrell led the notorious West-Kimbrell Clan in robbing unsuspecting travelers on the Natchez Trace. John West found a criminal kinship in partner Kimbrell, and as gang leaders they were absolutely merciless in creating mayhem far and wide, to an unprecedented degree. Nightriders chronicles the rise of these madmen in and around Winn Parish, Louisiana, and details their ultimate downfall.

What the Critics Say

“When read as a lightly fictionalized history, in the tradition of Bruce Duffy’s novels and Norman Mailer’s The Executioner’s Song, this hybrid beast of a book proves successful in bringing the past alive and weaving a sinister bedtime story for readers.” (Kirkus Reviews)

(12 hrs and 13 mins)

$24.95

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s